Unlimited After Effects and Premiere Pro templates, stock video, royalty free music tracks & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Video
Photography

Démarrage rapide: Enregistrement d'écran avec Open Broadcaster Software

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:ShortLanguages:
This post is part of a series called How to Record Screencasts with Open Broadcaster Software.
OBS Studio Screen Recording: Best Settings for Video

French (Français) translation by New Lune (you can also view the original English article)

Lors de la capture d'écran pour les tutoriels et autres types de présentations vidéo, les applications les plus couramment utilisées sont Camtasia et Screenflow. Ce sont des solutions tout-en-un qui fournissent des outils d'enregistrement et d'édition. Cependant, une autre excellente option consiste à séparer l'écran d'enregistrement de l'enregistrement audio et de l'édition vidéo, en utilisant un logiciel dédié pour chaque étape.

C'est une approche que j'ai utilisée pour moi, et pour l'étape d'enregistrement d'écran, j'ai réglé l'excellente application Open Broadcaster Software, plus communément connue sous le nom de OBS. OBS a également l'avantage que tout le monde peut l'utiliser, car il est gratuit, open source et plate-forme entièrement croisée avec support sur Mac, Windows et Linux. Lorsqu'il est combiné avec un logiciel de montage audio et vidéo solide, vous obtenez un flux de production vidéo très puissant et flexible.

Dans cette série de tutoriels courts, nous vous montrerons comment configurer OBS pour l'enregistrement d'écran et profiter de certaines de ses fonctionnalités incroyables. Notez qu'il existe plusieurs façons d'utiliser OBS, mais pour les besoins de cette série, je vais vous prendre dans la méthode que j'utilise dans le cadre de mon propre processus de production vidéo.

Pour faire passer la balle, nous allons installer OBS et passer à travers et abrégé, méthode de démarrage rapide pour commencer l'enregistrement de l'écran. Il s'agit d'aider à vous donner un aperçu du logiciel afin que vous ayez un certain contexte lorsque nous approfondissons l'enregistrement d'écran avec OBS dans les tutoriels suivants de cette série.

1. Téléchargez et installez OBS

Téléchargez OBS à partir de https://obsproject.com/download et installez conformément aux instructions de votre système d'exploitation.

Lorsque vous lancez OBS, vous devriez voir quelque chose comme ça (avec un regard différent selon votre système d'exploitation):

Open Broadcaster 18 interface
L'interface OBS

2. Enregistrement d'écran de Démarrage rapide

OBS utilise un système de Scenes et Sources, dans lequel nous en parlerons plus en détail dans un tutoriel suivant. Lorsque vous lancez le premier OBS, vous verrez qu'il y a déjà une scène ajoutée par défaut, que vous pouvez voir dans le coin inférieur gauche de l'interface.

Scenes and sources in Open Broadcaster
Scènes et sources dans Open Broadcaster: actuellement sur la scène par défaut.

Avant de commencer l'enregistrement, vous devrez également ajouter une source à l'intérieur de cette scène. Avec la Scene par défaut sélectionnée (elle sera mise en surbrillance), cliquez sur le bouton + au bas du panneau intitulé Sources, puis sélectionnez Screen Capture sous Linux ou Display Capture sur Mac et Windows.

Source selection
Sélectionnez Screen Capture (Linux) ou Display Capture.

Cliquez sur OK dans la zone qui s'affiche.

Confirm your choice
Ça a l'air bien

Cliquez également sur OK dans la prochaine fenêtre contextuelle.

Set the screen dimensions
Encore bon

Maintenant, cliquez sur le bouton Settings en bas à droite de l'interface.

Choisissez l'onglet Output et prenez note du champ Recording Path. C'est la destination de votre ordinateur où votre vidéo enregistrée sera enregistrée.

Set the destination for your recording
Choisissez la destination de votre vidéo

3. Démarrez l'enregistrement

Lorsque vous êtes prêt à commencer l'enregistrement, cliquez sur le bouton Start Recording en bas à droite.

Click Start Recording to begin
Prêt à partir!

Lorsque vous avez terminé, cliquez sur Stop Recording et une vidéo sera écrite dans le dossier spécifié dans vos paramètres.

Done
Terminé.

À suivre

Donc, c'est une méthode basique de démarrage rapide pour l'enregistrement d'écran, mais il reste encore beaucoup à regarder pour enlever le plus de jus de OBS. Maintenant que vous êtes opérationnel, dans le prochain tutoriel, nous allons creuser dans les paramètres Video et Output pour OBS et comment ils peuvent être utilisés pour obtenir les meilleurs enregistrements d'écran. On se voit là-bas!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Video
Photography

Quick Start: Screen Recording With Open Broadcaster Software

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:ShortLanguages:
This post is part of a series called How to Record Screencasts with Open Broadcaster Software.
OBS Studio Screen Recording: Best Settings for Video

Free Screen Recording Software

Open Broadcaster Software, more commonly known as OBS, is a video streaming and recording program. It's free, open source, and fully cross platform — Mac, Windows and Linux. When combined with solid audio and video editing software, it is a very powerful and flexible screencast video production tool.

OBS Versus Paid Alternatives

When doing screen capture for tutorials and other types of video presentations, probably the most commonly used applications are Camtasia and Screenflow. These are all-in-one solutions that provide tools for both recording and editing.

Another excellent option is to separate the screen recording stage from audio recording and video editing, using dedicated software for each stage. If you already have a video editing program, why buy another? Use OBS for the recording, and you're good to roll. This is the approach I take.

In this series of short tutorials we'll show you how to setup OBS for screen recording and take advantage of some of its awesome features. There are many ways you can use OBS, but for the purposes of this series I'll be taking you through the method I use as part of my own video production process.

To get the ball rolling we'll install OBS and go through and abridged, quick start method to begin screen recording. This is to help give you an overview of the software so you have some context when we go into greater depth on screen recording with OBS in the next tutorials in this series.

1. Download and Install OBS

Download OBS from https://obsproject.com/download and install according the instructions for your OS.

When you launch OBS you should see something like this (with a different look depending on your operating system):

Open Broadcaster 18 interface
The OBS interface

2. Screen Recording Quick Start Setup

OBS uses a system of Scenes and Sources, which we'll go into more detail on in a subsequent tutorial. When you first launch OBS you'll see there is already a scene added in by default, which you can see in the bottom left corner of the interface.

Scenes and sources in Open Broadcaster
Scenes and sources in Open Broadcaster: currently on the default Scene.

Before you can start recording you'll also need to add a source inside this scene. With the default Scene selected (it will be highlighted) click the + button at the bottom of the panel labeled Sources, then select Screen Capture on Linux or Display Capture on Mac and Windows.

Source selection
Select Screen Capture (Linux) or Display Capture.

Click OK on the box that pops up.

Confirm your choice
Looking good

Click OK on the next popup as well.

Set the screen dimensions
Still good

Now click the Settings button at the bottom right of the interface. 

Choose the Output tab and take note of the Recording Path field. This is the destination of your computer where your recorded video will be saved.

Set the destination for your recording
Choose the destination for your video

3. Start Recording

When you're ready to start recording click the Start Recording button at the bottom right.

Click Start Recording to begin
Ready to go!

When you're done click Stop Recording and a video will be written to the folder specified in your settings.

Done
All done.

Coming Up Next

So that's a basic quick start method for screen recording, but there's still a lot more to look at to squeeze the most juice out of OBS. Now that you're up and running, in the next tutorial we'll dig into the Video and Output settings for OBS and how they can be used to get the best screen recordings. See you there!


Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.