Unlimited AE and Premiere Pro templates, videos & more! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Video

Q&A الفيديو: أود أدليب أو استخدام الملقن؟

by
Read Time:7 minsLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Ratnawati (you can also view the original English article)

تقديم معلومات عن كاميرا يمكن أن تكون مرهقة. كثير من الناس القلق أنهم سوف تجميد وننسى ما أقول، أو أنهم سيقولون شيء غبي. وهذا يثير مسألة شعبية: ينبغي أن أدليب في الفيديو الخاص بك، أو كتابة برنامج نصي وقراءته قبالة الملقن؟

ما هو أدليبينج؟

عندما كنت أدليب، وكنت أتكلم بصورة تلقائية أو إيقاف التشغيل "صفعة". لا يمكنك كتابة برنامج نصي وقراءة منه؛ يمكنك الارتجال كما تذهب. هو العمل أقل بكثير من كتابة البرنامج نصي، وغالباً ما يؤدي إلى أداء أكثر استرخاء والطبيعية.

هذا لا يعني أن هناك لا إعداد المشاركين في أدليبينج، على الرغم. قبل أن تجلس أمام كاميرا الفيديو وضرب هذا الزر السجل، تحتاج أن تأخذ بعض الوقت التفكير، وتحديد النقاط الرئيسية الخاصة بك.

لا كتابة برنامج نصي ومحاولة حفظه. أقول هذا لعدة أسباب:

  1. ابدأ ستتمكن من تذكر كل شيء، لا سيما إذا كنت عصبية. ناهيك عن أنه سوف يأخذك إلى الأبد لمحاولة حفظه.
  2. أننا نكتب بطريقة مختلفة مما نتكلم. ونحن نميل لتكون أكثر رسمية وأقل المحادثة عندما نكتب، لذلك عليك في نهاية المطاف السبر المفتوحة بالبرامج النصية.

بدلاً من ذلك، حاول هذا الأسلوب أن ادرس لبداية الصحفيين الذين يتعلمون كيفية القيام بما نسميه "يعيش يضرب". هو ضرب العيش فيها مراسل في الموقع، عادة ما تكون مسرحا لنوع ما من الأخبار العاجلة، ويقولون لنا ما الذي يحدث. لم يكن لديهم الوقت لكتابة برنامج نصي كله – أنها مجرد الحصول على أمام كاميرا الفيديو، والتحدث.

Reporter doing live hitReporter doing live hitReporter doing live hit
مراسل كاسيا بودوركا لا ضرب مباشر "الشبكة الجوية" (الصورة بورغيس سيندي)

أصوات مرعبة، أليس كذلك؟ ولكن فقط لأنهم لا يملكون نصي مكتوب لا يعني أنها لم تكن قد فكرت في ما كنت أريد أن أقول. في الواقع، لقد خلقوا مخطط تفصيلي أو خريطة الطريق للاسترشاد بها، حيث أن استخدام الوقت المحدود لديهم أكبر قدر من الفعالية.

كيف يمكن لهيكل أدليب

أسهل طريقة للقيام بذلك هو استخدام هيكل بسيط أن كل القصص تتكون من: بداية ووسط ونهاية.

البداية من حيث يمكنك تقديم نفسك للمشاهدين، ونقول لهم ما الموضوع الخاص بك. إذا كنت ترغب في حفظ أي شيء، استظهر مقدمة الخاص. وبهذه الطريقة ستحصل على لبداية سلسة.

الأوسط من حيث تقوم بتسليم الرسائل الرئيسية الخاصة بك. ولكن بدلاً من كتابة برنامج نصي، إنشاء نقاط التعداد النقطي. بضع كلمات لكل على ما يرام. عدم كتابة عقوبات: كنت بصدد إنشاء المطالبات لإرشادك وضمان تغطية لك كل ما تريد. بعض التفكير في كيفية ترتيب هذه النقاط – أنها ينبغي أن تنبثق منطقياً.

وبطبيعة الحال، هو النهاية، حيث يختتم العرض التقديمي الخاص بك على الكاميرا ونقول وداعا. أعرف كيف تريد التفاف حتى قبل أن تبدأ. هذا هو آخر بقعة حيث أنها بخير كتابة سطر أو اثنين وحفظه. بهذه الطريقة عليك إنهاء كذلك بسلاسة.

الاسترخاء، وأنها ليست "عملية جراحية في الدماغ"!

عند هذه النقطة، ربما كنت أفكر: لا البرنامج النصي؟ أنا لا يمكنني القيام بذلك! لن إنسي ما أقول! ولكن تذكر، وكنت تعرف ما كنت تتحدث عن. فأنت الخبير. مرة واحدة يمكنك الحصول على الذهاب، سوف يكون على ما يرام. قائمة التعداد النقطي هناك لإرشادك. لا تخافوا للرجوع إليها للحفاظ على نفسك على الطريق الصحيح. أنت يمكن حتى الشريط إلى الجزء السفلي من كاميرا الفيديو حيث يكون هناك حق أمامك.

لا تقلق بشأن ارتكاب الأخطاء. لا أحد يتوقع منك أن تكون مثالية. ولكن أنهم يتوقعون أن تكون حقيقية، وأن أسهل كثيرا على القيام به عندما كنت أتحدث بطبيعة الحال بدلاً من قراءة نصي.

بذلك فقط باختصار، إليك كيفية التحضير لعرض مرتجل أو أدليبيد:

  1. كتابة مقدمة قصيرة. سطر واحد أو اثنين كحد أقصى. استظهر هذا.
  2. إنشاء قائمة نقاط التي تحدد ما كنت تريد الذهاب للحديث عن. وتركز فقط على أهم النقاط. هذه القائمة هي دليلك. أنها سوف تبقى لكم من المشي على الأقدام أو أخذ توقفات طويلة بينما كنت تعتقد لماذا تريد تغطية.
  3. أن تقرر كيف وأنت تسير لإنهاء العرض التقديمي الخاص بك. أنت ذاهب إلى خلاصة ما كنت قد غطت؟ أنت ذاهب للمشاهدين مباشرة إلى موقع على شبكة الإنترنت للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات؟ أنت ذاهب ببساطة أن نقول وداعا وشكرا لكم؟ تعرف كيف أنت ذاهب للغاية واستظهر هنا خط قصيرة جداً.

أنها لفكرة جيدة للقيام ببروفة سريعة، أو "تشغيل الجاف،" قبل بدء التسجيل. وبهذه الطريقة سيكون لديك حس كيف ستكون تدفق المعلومات. لا يتلون كثيرا، على الرغم من، أو سوف تفقد هذا الشعور بالعفوية التي تساعد على جعل أداء يشعر الطبيعية.

أدليبينج رائع، قد يكون هناك أوقات عندما كنت تريد أو تحتاج إلى برنامج نصي مكتوب. هذا المكان الذي يأتي الملقن مفيد.

ما هو الملقن؟

تيليبرومبتيرس (أو أوتوكويس) تستخدم على نطاق واسع في إنتاج التلفزيون والفيديو. وإليك نظرة سريعة على كيفية عملها:

تيليبرومبتيرس المهنية تميل إلى أن تكون كبيرة ومكلفة. ولكن هناك أصغر وأكثر بأسعار معقولة، وأكثر المحمولة تيليبرومبتيرس المتاحة التي تستخدم قرص كجزء من نظام العرض.

إذا كنت تسجيل الفيديو مع الكمبيوتر اللوحي أو الهاتف الذكي، وهناك العديد من تطبيقات العرض — حرة ودفعت — التي تسمح لك لتحميل البرنامج نصي والحصول عليه التمرير. بعض حتى تسمح لك بالتحكم في سرعة يدوياً مع جهاز التحكم عن بعد لاسلكية. وهناك تطبيقات حتى ترمي مثل برومبتسمارت التي صوت المنشط – حتى عند التوقف عن التحدث، توقف البرنامج النصي التمرير. عند بدء تشغيل تحدث مرة أخرى، أن يستأنف التمرير.

لماذا لا تستخدم الملقن الآن عند هذه النقطة، ربما كنت أفكر؟ المزايا واضحة جداً. يمكنك القيام بالعرض التقديمي الخاص بك كامل في اتخاذ واحد، مما يوفر الوقت. لن يكون لديك أي "مس" و "عبد الحميد شومان" أو أخطاء، مما يجعلك تبدو جيدة جداً. وإذا كنت تملك بالفعل على الكمبيوتر اللوحي أو الهاتف الذكي، يمكنك فقط تحميل تطبيق. حتى تتمكن من بناء الخاصة بك الملقن مع التعليمات الموجودة على الإنترنت.

عيوب الملقن

ولكن هناك سلبيات لاستخدام الملقن. يستغرق الكثير من الممارسة للصوت مثل كنت أتحدث قبالة الكفة ولا قراءة نصي. المذيعون جعلها تبدو سهلة، ولكن قد يستغرق الأمر سنوات من الممارسة والخبرة للوصول إلى تلك المرحلة.

Woman reads from a teleprompterWoman reads from a teleprompterWoman reads from a teleprompter
طلاب الصحافة تعلم كيفية استخدام الملقن (الصورة بورغيس سيندي)

جزء من المشكلة أن فقط بضعة أسطر من البرنامج النصي الخاص بك على الشاشة في وقت واحد. تحتاج إلى تطوير قدرة على قراءة إلى السطر التالي في راسك قدما بينما كنت تتحدث، حيث لديك سلس الإيقاع والصوت الطبيعي.

جانب سلبي آخر أن تحتاج عادة شخص ما لتشغيل الملقن لك. فن حقيقي لتكون قادرة على تشغيل الملقن واقرأ في نفس الوقت، اعتبر من لي!

وأخيراً، عندما تقرأ قبالة شاشة أمامك، عينيك التنقل ذهابا وإيابا. إذا كنت تجلس قريبة جداً إلى الملقن، المشاهدين الخاص سوف تكون قادرة على رؤية أن حركة العين وسوف تعرف كنت في القراءة.

نصائح لكتابة برنامج نصي

أحد مفاتيح النجاح في استخدام الملقن في البرمجة النصية. تدريب المذيعين لكتابة نسخة بسيطة وموجزة والتخاطب – النسخة التي من المفترض أن يكون تحدث بصوت عال. يمكنك أن تفعل ذلك أيضا باتباع التلميحات التالية:

  • تبقى الأحكام الخاصة بك قصيرة وبسيطة. التفكير في هذا الموضوع – فعل – الكائن.
  • استخدام لغة واضحة. على سبيل المثال، قل "شراء" بدلاً من "شراء" أو "الطبيب" بدلاً من "الطبيب." عند الانتهاء من كتابة البرنامج النصي الخاص بك، النظر في كل كلمة وأسأل نفسك: أنا فعلا أقول هذا في المحادثة العادية؟ لغة بسيطة، وكل يوم أفضل.
  • قراءة البرنامج النصي الخاص بك بصوت عال كما كنت تكتب عليه. الكلمات يمكن أن تبدو جيدة على الورق، ولكن تتحول إلى أعاصير اللسان عندما يحين وقت التحدث لهم. حتى الحديث.

اختبار محرك الأقراص a تطبيق الملقن

قبل أن تنفق الأموال على الملقن، أوصى بأن تحصل يشعر المرء باستخدام الكمبيوتر اللوحي أو الهاتف الذكي مع تطبيق ترمي مجاناً. ببساطة تنزيل تطبيق اختيارك وأدخل البرنامج النصي الخاص بك كما هو موضح. ثم ضع الكمبيوتر اللوحي الخاص بك على مستوى العين وتنشيط الملقن، وممارسة القراءة بصوت مسموع. جرب سرعات التمرير مختلفة لمعرفة ما يصلح لك.

بعد لك لقد مارست قليلاً، سجل نفسك القراءة من الملقن وتشغيله مرة أخرى. هل تبحث مباشرة في العدسة، أو قبالة قليلاً إلى الجانب؟ تذكر، والعدسة على جهاز المحمول ليس في منتصف الشاشة — وعادة على الحافة. سوف تحتاج إلى أن تكون بعيدة ما يكفي أن المشاهد لا أستطيع أن أقول أن كنت تبحث قليلاً إلى الجانب. يمكنك أن ترى عينيك تتحرك جيئة وذهابا؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك، نقل كذلك بعيداً من الكمبيوتر اللوحي. كنت بحاجة إلى العثور على هذا الموقع الحلو حيث يمكنك قراءة النص وضوح دون التحديق، ولكن أنت الآن ما يكفي من الكاميرا أن المشاهدين لا أستطيع أن أرى الخاص بك حركات العين.

إذا كنت تسجيل نفسك مع كاميرا فيديو، يمكنك استخدام الكمبيوتر اللوحي الخاص بك الملقن المتزايدة أن ترايبود. المفتاح هنا للتأكد من أن الكمبيوتر اللوحي أقرب إلى عدسة الكاميرا قدر الإمكان – أما مباشرة أسفله أو بجانبه.

iPad teleprompter beneath video cameraiPad teleprompter beneath video cameraiPad teleprompter beneath video camera
أي باد مع تطبيق تيليبرومبتينج (الصورة بورغيس سيندي)

التجربة عن طريق تسجيل نفسك على مسافات مختلفة من الملقن لترى كيف ملاحظته اتجاه العين والحركة الخاصة بك.

يتطلب استخدام الملقن فعالية المهارة والممارسة – الكثير من الممارسة! وفي نهاية المطاف، فإنه يأتي إلى مسألة تفضيل شخصي. بعض الناس مثل يشعر أكثر استرخاء، والتخاطب أداء أدليبيد، بينما يفضل البعض الآخر يشعر المصقول من الأداء المفتوحة بالبرامج النصية باستخدام الملقن. جرب على حد سواء ونرى ما يصلح لك!

Advertisement
Did you find this post useful?
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Video
Photography

Video Q&A: Should I Ad-lib or Use a Teleprompter?

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Presenting information on camera can be stressful. Many people worry they'll freeze up and forget what to say, or that they'll say something stupid. This raises a popular question: should you ad-lib in your video, or write a script and read it off a teleprompter?

 

What is Ad-libbing?

When you ad-lib, you speak spontaneously or "off the cuff." You don't write a script and read from it; you improvise as you go. It's a lot less work than writing a script, and often results in a more relaxed and natural performance.

This doesn't mean there's no preparation involved in ad-libbing, though. Before you sit down in front of the video camera and hit that record button, you need to take some time to think about and map out your main points.

Don’t write a script and try to memorize it. I say this for a couple of reasons:

  1. You’ll never be able to remember it all, especially if you’re nervous. Never mind that it’ll take you forever to try memorize it. 
  2. We write differently than we speak. We tend to be more formal and less conversational when we write, so you’ll end up sounding scripted.

Instead, try this technique that I teach to beginning reporters who are learning how to do what we call “live hits.” A live hit is where a reporter is on location, usually at the scene of some kind of breaking news, and they tell us what’s going on. They don’t have time to write a whole script—they just get in front of the video camera and talk.

Reporter doing live hit
Reporter Kasia Bodurka does a live hit for The Weather Network (Photo by Cindy Burgess)

Sounds terrifying, doesn’t it? But just because they don’t have a written script doesn’t mean they haven’t thought about what they’re going to say. In fact, they’ve created an outline or road map to guide them, so that they use the limited time they have most effectively.

How to Structure an Ad-lib

The easiest way to do this is to use the simple structure that all stories are made up of: beginning, middle and end.

The beginning is where you introduce yourself to your viewers, and tell them what your topic is. If you want to memorize anything, memorize your introduction. That way you’ll get off to a smooth start.

The middle is where you deliver your key messages. But rather than writing a script, create bullet points. Just a couple of words for each is fine.  You’re not writing out sentences: you’re creating prompts to guide you and ensure you cover everything you want. Give some thought to how you arrange these bullet points—they should flow logically.

The end, of course, is where you wrap up your on-camera presentation and say goodbye. Know how you want to wrap up before you start. This is another spot where it’s okay write a line or two and memorize it. That way you’ll finish smoothly as well.

Relax, it's not Brain Surgery!

At this point, you’re probably thinking: no script? I can’t do that! I’ll forget what to say! But remember, you know what you’re talking about. You’re the expert. Once you get going, you’ll be fine. Your bullet list is there to guide you. Don’t be afraid to refer to it to keep yourself on track. You can even tape it to the bottom of the video camera so it’s right there in front of you.

Don’t worry about making mistakes. No one expects you to be perfect. But they do expect you to be genuine, and that’s a lot easier to do when you’re talking naturally as opposed to reading a script.

So just to recap, here's how to prepare for an unscripted or ad-libbed presentation: 

  1. Write a short introduction. One or two lines max. Memorize this. 
  2. Create a list of bullet points that outlines what you’re going to talk about. Focus only on the most important points. This list is your guide. It will keep you from rambling or taking long pauses while you think of what else you want to cover. 
  3. Decide how you’re going to wrap up your presentation. Are you going to recap what you’ve covered? Are you going to direct viewers to a website for more information? Are you simply going to say thank you and goodbye? Know how you’re going to end and memorize a short line here too.

It’s a good idea to do a quick rehearsal, or “dry run,” before you start recording. That way you’ll have a feel for how the information is going to flow. Don’t rehearse too much, though, or you’ll lose that sense of spontaneity that helps make a performance feel natural.

As wonderful as ad-libbing is, there may be times when you want or need a written script. This is where a teleprompter comes in handy.

What is a Teleprompter?

Teleprompters (or autocues) are used widely in television and video production. Here's a quick look at how they work:

 

Professional teleprompters tend to be large and expensive. But there are smaller, more affordable, and more portable teleprompters available that use a tablet as part of the prompting system.

If you’re recording video with a tablet or smartphone, there are numerous prompting apps—free and paid—that allow you to upload a script and get it scrolling. Some even let you control the speed manually with a wireless remote. There are even prompter apps like PromptSmart that are voice activated—so when you stop speaking, the script stops scrolling. When you start speaking again, the scrolling resumes.

Now at this point, you’re probably thinking why wouldn’t I use a teleprompter? The advantages are pretty clear. You can do your entire presentation in one take, which saves time. You won’t have any “ums” and “ahs” or mistakes, which makes you look pretty good. And if you already own a tablet or smart phone, you can just download an app. You can even build your own teleprompter with instructions found on the internet.

Disadvantages of a Teleprompter

But there are downsides to using a teleprompter. It takes a lot of practice to sound like you’re talking off the cuff and not reading a script. Newscasters make it look easy, but it takes years of practice and experience to get to that stage.

Woman reads from a teleprompter
Journalism students learn how to use a teleprompter (Photo by Cindy Burgess)

Part of the problem is that only a few lines of your script are on the screen at a time. You need to develop an ability to read ahead to the next line in your head while you’re talking, so you have a smooth rhythm and sound natural.

Another downside is that you usually need someone to operate the teleprompter for you. It’s a real art to be able to run a teleprompter and read at the same time—take it from me!

Finally, when you read off a screen in front of you, your eyes move back and forth. If you sit too close to the teleprompter, your viewers will be able to see that eye movement and will know you’re reading.

Tips for Writing a Script

One of the keys to success in using a teleprompter is in the scripting. Broadcasters are trained to write copy that is simple, concise and conversational—copy that’s meant to be spoken aloud. You can do this too by following these tips:

  • Keep your sentences short and simple. Think in terms of subject–verb–object.
  • Use plain language. For example, say “buy” instead of “purchase” or “doctor” instead of “physician.” When you’re writing your script, examine every word and ask yourself: would I actually say this in regular conversation? Simple, everyday language is best.
  • Read your script out loud as you’re writing it. Words can look fine on paper, but turn into tongue twisters when it comes time to speak them. So talk it out.

Test Drive a Teleprompter App

Before you spend money on a teleprompter, I recommend that you get the feel for one by using a tablet or smartphone with a free prompter app. Simply download the app of your choice and enter your script as instructed. Then place your tablet at eye level, activate the teleprompter, and practice reading out loud. Experiment with different scrolling speeds to see what works for you.

After you’ve practiced a bit, record yourself reading from the teleprompter and play it back. Are you looking directly into the lens, or slightly off to the side? Remember, the lens on a mobile device is not in the middle of the screen—it’s usually on the edge. You’ll need to be far enough away that the viewer can’t tell that you’re looking slightly to the side. Can you see your eyes moving back and forth? If so, move further away from the tablet. You need to find that sweet spot where you can read the text clearly without squinting, but you’re far enough from the camera that viewers can’t see your eye movements.

If you’re recording yourself with a video camera, you can use your tablet as a teleprompter by mounting it to a tripod. The key here is to make sure the tablet is as close to the lens of the camera as possible—either directly below it or beside it. 

iPad teleprompter beneath video camera
An iPad with a teleprompting app (Photo by Cindy Burgess)

Experiment by recording yourself at different distances from the teleprompter to see how noticeable your eye direction and movement is.

Using a teleprompter effectively requires skill and practice—lots of practice! Ultimately, it comes down to a matter of personal preference. Some people like the more relaxed, conversational feel of an ad-libbed performance, while others prefer the polished feel of a scripted performance using a teleprompter. Try out both and see what works for you!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.