Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Video

كيفية إعداد الأنوار في حياتك DIY استوديو الفيديو

by
Read Time:10 minsLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Do-It-Yourself Video Studio.
How Install a Work Table in Your DIY Video Studio

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Aeni Amalia (you can also view the original English article)

في البرنامج التعليمي السابق تثبيت المكتب في الاستوديو وحصلت عليه في أقرب وقت ممكن إلى المركز النهائي. الآن حان الوقت للقيام الإضاءة ، وهي خطوة حاسمة.

ما تحتاج إليه

لقد softboxes اثنين، كل منهما خمس لمبات CFL. المصابيح كلفن 5500 درجة حرارة اللون، وأنا أجد أنها تعطي ضوء متوازن جداً. حصلت على هذه المجموعة منذ حوالي ثلاث سنوات ، وكانت تكلفتها حوالي 100 دولار - وهي رخيصة جدا لأضواء الاستوديو - ولكن طوال هذا الوقت كان أداؤها جيدا. إذا كنت تبدأ من الصفر ، أوصي Dave Bode 100 دولار طقم إضاءة تعليمي.

وهناك مجموعات أفضل من هناك، بالتأكيد. هناك أضواء LED التي أصغر وأسهل للعمل مع، وإعطاء الضوء أفضل ولكن، بصراحة، هذه المجموعة لا وظيفة على ما يرام حتى وأنا لا يمكن أن يبرر أنفاق الكثير كله المزيد من المال على أضواء مربي الحيوانات.

أنا أيضا باستخدام مصباحين آخرين كضوء الخلفية. في الواقع ، تحتوي المساكن على مشبك في النهاية مما يجعلها مثالية للتركيب على عمود ، مثل التي أستخدمها من مجموعة ورق الخلفية. المصابيح التي حصلت عليها ، للأسف ، تصنف فقط في 4600 كلفن ، لذا فهي أكثر دفئا قليلاً مما كنت أود. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا بالكاد مرئية على الكاميرا (في رأيي) ، لذلك حتى أحصل على أفضل منها أعلى من 5000 كيلوبايت ، وهذا ما سوف يفعله على ما يرام.

الآن ، إذا كنت ترغب في قراءة المزيد عن نوع المعدات التي يمكنك استخدامها ، فإليك بعض الموارد التي ساعدتني كثيرًا:

1. حجب مصادر الضوء الأخرى

لذا ، كيف نبدأ عملية الإضاءة؟ حجب الشمس. نعم ، آسف! تذكر نوافذ السقف التي رأيتها بداية هذه السلسلة؟ انهم بحاجة للتغطية. سنعمل مع الضوء الاصطناعي فقط.

Image 1 The ceiling windowsImage 1 The ceiling windowsImage 1 The ceiling windows
نوافذ السقف

السبب في ذلك أننا نريد السيطرة الكاملة على ظروف الإضاءة. الضوء الطبيعي عظيم، والضوء في هذه القاعة في الواقع لطيفة حقاً. إذا كان هذا تبادل لإطلاق النار مرة واحدة، أود أن مجرد استخدام هذا! ولكن استخدام الضوء الطبيعي يعني أن عليك الاعتماد على حالة الطقس في الخارج ، وأن عليك ضبط إعدادات الكاميرا بشكل صحيح في كل مرة يتغير فيها الضوء. ولكن استخدام الضوء الطبيعي يعني أن عليك أن تثق في الحال.

الآن ، طريقة بسيطة جدًا ورخيصة لحجب الضوء من النافذة هي استخدام رقائق القصدير ، مثل تلك الموجودة في مطبخك. لهذا المشروع، وأنا قطع بعض القطع تقريبا في حجم بلدي ويندوز. تخصص صور فيديو الموردين بيع ورق ألمونيوم أسود، وأثقل وأكثر دواما، ولكن الأشياء المطبخ يعمل أيضا. ستائر التعتيم هي حل أجمل المظهر وأكثر قابلية للتشغيل ، وأنا أقترح إذا كنت ترغب في الاستوديو الخاص بك على المدى الطويل يجب عليك حقا الاستثمار في بعض.

Image 2 Home made window blindsImage 2 Home made window blindsImage 2 Home made window blinds
الستائر المنزلية الصنع النافذة

لإرفاق إحباط الخاص بك إلى الإطار يمكنك ببساطة رش بعض الماء عليها وفي الإطار، ثم اضغط إحباط. بالطبع يمكنك يمكن تقشر لهم دون مشاكل وعلى الرغم من أنها سوف تترك بعض بقايا الألومنيوم، أنهم من السهل حقاً لتنظيف.

بعد بضع دقائق يتم تغطية النوافذ الخاصة بي:

Image 3 Covered ceiling windowsImage 3 Covered ceiling windowsImage 3 Covered ceiling windows
نوافذ السقف المغطاة. لا يزال هناك القليل من الضوء القادم ، ولكن ليس كافيًا لإحداث فرق كبير في تعرضنا للضوء بمجرد تشغيل الأضواء.

2-إضافة الضوء الرئيسي

يمكنك الآن إحضار الأضواء ، بدءًا من الضوء الرئيسي أو "المفتاح".

المظهر الذي سأقوم به هو لمسة ناعمة ، مع العمق والجودة ، لذلك أنا أستخدم أسلوب الضوء الناعم. أريد إضاءة جيدة حول الموضوع (هذا يعني: أنا) ، وأريد الانفصال عن الخلفية. أنا أيضا أريد أن تكون مضاءة الخلفية قليلا.

هذه العملية ربما هو الجزء الأكثر صعب في كل من الحصول على الاستوديو الخاص بك إعداد. للحصول على حق تحتاج إلى إجراء الكثير من التعديلات الصغيرة إلى الأضواء، تليها العودة وراء المكتب والتحقق من إطلاق النار.

هذا هو الجزء الخاص بنا في DIY حيث أنصحك بأن تفعل ذلك بنفسك بمساعدة صغيرة من الآخرين: المساعد يأتي في غاية السهولة للحصول على الإضاءة المناسبة. إذا كان بإمكانك ذلك ، يكون لديك شخص تقريباً بنفس الحجم الذي تقف فيه في مكانك ، بحيث يمكنك أن ترى كيف يؤدي تغيير الموضع (خاصة المسافة) وشدة الأضواء إلى تغيير الشكل.

one light set up in DIY studioone light set up in DIY studioone light set up in DIY studio
الضوء الرئيسي على. لاحظ كيف أن وجهي المقابل للضوء في الظل العميق.

لذلك ، قم بإعداد الضوء الرئيسي الخاص بك. ضع الحامل في المقدمة وقليلاً إلى الجانب ، بحيث يضيء الضوء على الهدف والمشهد. ثم قم بضبط ارتفاع وزاوية رأس الضوء تقريبًا ، وموضع الحامل إذا لزم الأمر ، إلى أن تبدو الإضاءة في موضوعك على ما يرام. سنضيف المزيد من الأضواء وقرصًا أكثر لاحقًا ، لذا لا يجب أن تبدو مثالية بعد.

3. أضف ضوء التعبئة

مع الإضاءة الرئيسية في مكانها وتبحث عن موافق ، قم بإعداد وإضاءة الضوء الثاني ، ضوء "التعبئة". يتمثل دور هذا الضوء في تقليل التباين بين الإبرازات والظل ، أو "نسبة الإضاءة" ، المصبوبة بواسطة الضوء الأول. كثافة والمسافة من هذا الضوء على الموضوع الخاص بك هو كيف يمكنك التحكم في هذه النسبة: أوثق وأكثر إشراقا يقلل التباين، كذلك وباهتة يزيد عليه.

إنشاء اثنين من الأضواء مع نفس الخفيفة (نفس القوة ونفس المصابيح ونفس المعدلات الخفيفة وهكذا) على المسافة نفسها نسبة إضاءة الرئيسية لتعبئة رأس برأس. هذا مسطح، مسامحة الضوء، وأي شخص يمكن أن ننظر موافق في ذلك، ولكن ربما لن تبدو كبيرة. أنها تفتقر إلى العمق والوضوح. نسبة مثل 2:1 أو 3:1 قليلاً أكثر دينامية.

ابدأ بإضاءة في نفس القوة والمسافة ، وحاول إنشاء إضاءة متساوية على جانبي الوجه. هذا هو 1: 1. بعد حصولك على 1: 1 ، أدر مصباح التعبئة إلى أسفل بمقدار النصف. سيعطيك هذا نسبة إضاءة تبلغ 2: 1 ، والتي تسمح ببعض الظل ، ولكنها لا تزال تحافظ على التفاصيل في هذا الظل.

الآن حاول نقل الضوء في بضع بوصات وثم إلى بوصات قليلة، تتفاوت الكثافة قليلاً. نقله إلى اليسار وإلى اليمين للتحكم في ملامح الوجه حتى كنت سعيداً.

Second studio light in placeSecond studio light in placeSecond studio light in place
الضوء الثاني: لاحظ كيف أن الظل على جانب وجهي قد خفف وانخفض الضوء على الحائط

عد إلى الضوء الرئيسي. الآن بعد أن أضفت ضوء التعبئة ، هل الحاجة الرئيسية تتكيف؟ تمعن جيدا. تحرك جيئة وذهابا بين النورين ، واضبط واحدًا والآخر شيئًا فشيئًا حتى تبدو الإضاءة صحيحة تمامًا. قد تضطر إلى الجلوس وإلقاء نظرة على المشهد والموضوع الخاص بك لفترة طويلة لرؤية كل شيء بوضوح وتكون سعيدة حقا معها.

4-إضافة القاذف، والشعر، أو الأضواء الخلفية (حسب الحاجة)

لإضفاء إحساس بالعمق ، يمكنك إضاءة الخلفية أو الموضوع أو كليهما من الأعلى والأسفل. عادة ما يكفي ضوء واحد كهذا.

Hair light installledHair light installledHair light installled
أضواء الشعر أعلى فوق كتفي وخلفي. لاحظ الملامح البارزة على جبهتي ، أنفي وخدي ، وعلى كتفي. هذه تساعد في خلق شعور الفضاء بيني وبين الخلفية.

في النهاية تخليت عن محاولة إضاءة الخلفية وبدلاً من ذلك استخدمت اثنين من أضواء المشبك لإضاءة نفسي من الخلف وأعلى وخلف رأسي. هذا أعطاني الأثر الذي كنت أريده ، والذي كان من المفترض أن ينفصل عن الخلفية ، وكذلك شعري وكتفي.

أصبت بفاصل زمني لعملية الإضاءة حتى الآن ، كما تكشفت بالنسبة لي. ها نحن ذا:

يقود إلى أسفل الظلال

كانت هذه مهمة صعبة. لقد بدأت مع أضواء المفتاح وتعبئة. مرة واحدة حصلت على تلك في وضع جيد وأردت إضاءة الخلفية باستخدام أضواء المشبك الثلاثة ، ولكن لم أكن الحصول على النتيجة التي أردت. بدلا من ذلك ، تحولت إلى أضواء الشعر ، والتي أحب مظهر أكثر على أي حال.إذا كنت لا تريد أن تضيء خلفية ، اقتراحي هو أن يبقيه خفية. الخلفية المضاءة أكثر من المعتاد تميل إلى أن تبدو مؤرخة.

كنت أواجه أيضا مشاكل مع بعض الظلال غير المرغوب فيها في الخلفية. محبط حقا. كان ذلك لأن الإنارة الرئيسية وملء الأنوار كانت على نفس المستوى ، بمعنى أنهم قادوا الظلال خلفي مباشرة. هذا هو ثابت بسهولة ، ومع ذلك. ارفع الأضواء وقم بإمالتها قليلاً: هذا يدفع الظلال إلى أسفل ، أسفل خط الرؤية.

عند هذه النقطة يجب أن تكون سعيدة جداً مع كيف يضيء المشهد الخاص بك، ونظرة شاملة، ولكن نحن لا القيام به.

Completed lighting lookCompleted lighting lookCompleted lighting look
وهنا هو نظرة المكتملة.

5-اللمسات الأخيرة: إعلام، الأشرطة، خطط

والخطوات الأخيرة هي تنظيف أي مصباح طائش ، وتحديد أماكن أضواءك ، وتأمين أي حبال فضفاضة ، وإنشاء خطة محددة.

آه ، الضوء الشارد ، في بعض الأحيان مثل هذا الألم لإصلاح. هذا هو الضوء الذي يصيب المشهد بطريقة لا تريدها. ربما يتسرب من قطعة misjoined من الفيلكرو على softbox الخاص بك. قد يكون من الوهج قبالة مكافحة من hairlight ، انعكاسات في النظارات الخاصة بك ، أو تسليط الضوء على الحائط غريبة. هذا هو المكان الذي تحتاج الأعلام!

الأعلام ، أو "gobos" ، هي ملحق إضاءة يمكنك استخدامه لمنع الضوء. يمكن حملها مع حامل (عادة ما يكون c-stand). يمكنك أن تصنع بنفسك ، أو تشتري محترفة في جميع أنواع الأشكال. يمكنك أيضًا صنع فاصل مؤقت باستخدام c-stand ، بعض تلك الأوراق السوداء الفخمة التي ذكرتها أعلاه ، وشريط gaffer.

بمجرد تعيين الإضاءة ، تكون مهمتك التالية هي تأمينها. معدات الإضاءة كبيرة والناس خرقاء - فهي تميل إلى التسبب في الحوادث. يحتاج كل حامل إضاءة إلى حقيبة رمل واحدة على الأقل ، ويجب أن يتم تسجيل جميع الكابلات بأمان باستخدام شريط الجرافير.

كما أضيف قليل "x" في الشريط تحت كل ساق للمدرجات الخفيفة. هذا حتى عندما أضع المضرب وأبعد الأنوار أتمكن بسهولة من وضعها في مكانها الصحيح في المرة القادمة. لا داعي للقلق حول معرفة مكان وضع الأضواء مرة أخرى.

الخطوة الأخيرة هي رسم تخطيطك. هناك سببين لهذا. أولا ، سيخرج الشريط من الأرضية في نهاية المطاف ، ومن ثم لا يمكن أن ينحرف وضع أضواءك حتمًا. وجود وسيلة الرسم تخطيطي، يمكنك بدقة إعادة الضبط الإضاءة نفسها، ليس فقط التقريبي (وهذا هو المهم إذا تطابق الطلقات في أيام مختلفة). السبب الثاني هو أنه من السهل أن تكون قادراً على إنشاء نفس الإضاءة في مكان مختلف ، على سبيل المثال العمل في وظيفة فيديو الشركة. من الجميل أن يكون إعداد إضاءة حقاً تشعر بالرضا في جيبك الخلفي. هنا درس جيد من بودي ديف مرة أخرى:


والخطوة التالية

أقترب من إكمال هذا المشروع والخطوة التالية هي تثبيت ترس الصوت الخاص بي. هذا قادم في البرنامج التعليمي القادم!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Video
Photography

How to Set Up Lights in Your DIY Video Studio

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Do-It-Yourself Video Studio.
How Install a Work Table in Your DIY Video Studio

In the previous tutorial I installed the desk in the studio and got it as close as possible to the final position. Now it's time to do the lighting, a crucial step.

What You Need

I have two softboxes, each with five CFL bulbs. The bulbs are 5500 Kelvin colour temperature, and I find they give a very balanced light. I got this kit about three years ago, and it cost about $100—very cheap for studio lights—but in all this time it has performed well. If you're starting from scratch, I recommend Dave Bode's $100 lighting kit tutorial.

There are better kits out there, sure. There are LED lights that are smaller, easier to work with and give better light but, honestly, this kit does the job just fine so I cannot justify spending a whole lot more money on fancier lights.

I'm also using two other lights as background light. The housings actually have a clamp in the end which make them perfect for mounting on a pole, like the one I have from the background paper kit. The bulbs I got for these, unfortunately, are only rated at 4600 K, so they're a bit warmer than I would have liked. However, this is barely visible on camera (in my opinion) so until I get better ones above 5000 K these will do just fine.

Now, if you want to read more about the kind of gear you can use, here are some resources that have helped me a great deal:

1. Block Out Other Light Sources

So, how do we begin the lighting process? Blocking out the sun. Yep, sorry! Remember those ceiling windows you saw at the beginning of this series? They need to be covered. We're going to work with artificial light only.

Image 1 The ceiling windows
The ceiling windows

The reason for this is we want complete control over the lighting conditions. Natural light is great, and the light in this room is actually really nice. If this was a one-time shoot, I'd just use that! But using natural light means that you have to depend on the weather outside, and that you have to adjust the camera settings properly every time the light changes. Therefore, I eliminate the natural light and only use artificial. This way, I can control it and keep it constant and consistent.

Now, a very simple and cheap way of blocking the light from a window is to use tin foil, like the one you have in your kitchen. For this project, I cut a few pieces roughly at the size of my windows. Specialty photo-video suppliers sell black tinfoil, which is heavier and more durable, but the kitchen stuff works too. Blackout curtains are a nicer-looking, more operable solution, and I suggest if you want to you your studio long-term you really should invest in some.

Image 2 Home made window blinds
Home made window blinds

To attach your foil to the window you simply spray some water on them and on the window, then press the foil on. Of course you can peel them off without problems and even though they'll leave some aluminum residue, they're really easy to clean.

A few minutes later and my windows are covered:

Image 3 Covered ceiling windows
Covered ceiling windows. There's still a little bit of light coming through, but not enough to make much of a difference in our exposure once the lights are on.

2. Add the Main Light

Now you can bring in the lights, starting with your main or "key" light.

The look I'm going for is a soft one, with depth and finesse, so I'm using "soft box" style of light. I want good light on the subject (that is: me), and I want separation from the background. I also want the background to be lit a bit.

This process is probably the most finicky part in all of getting your studio set up. To get it right you need to make a lot of small adjustments to the lights, followed by going back behind the desk and checking the shot.

This is the part in our DIY where I recommend you do it yourself with a little help from others: an assistant comes in very handy for getting your lighting right. If you can, have someone roughly the same size as you stand in your place, so that you can see how changing the position (especially distance) and intensity of the lights changes the look.

one light set up in DIY studio
Main light on. Notice how the side of my face opposite the light is in deep shadow.

So, set up your main light. Put the stand roughly in front and a little bit to the side, so that the light shines on the subject and the scene. Then roughly adjust the height and angle of the light head, and the position of the stand if needed, until the lighting on your subject looks OK. We'll add more lights and tweak things more later, so it doesn't have to look perfect just yet.

3. Add the Fill Light

With the main light in place and looking OK, set up and place your second light, the "fill" light. The role of this light is to decrease the contrast between highlights and shadow, or "lighting ratio," cast by your first light. The intensity and distance of this light to your subject is how you control this ratio: closer and brighter reduces the contrast, further and dimmer increases it.

Two lights with the same light (same power, same bulbs, same light modifiers, and so on) at the same distance creates a one-to-one main-to-fill lighting ratio. This is flat, forgiving light, and anyone can look OK in it, but they probably won't look great. It lack depth and definition. A ratio like 2:1 or 3:1 is a little more dynamic.

Start with your lights at the same power and distance, and try to create equal lighting on both sides of the face. This is 1:1. Once you've got 1:1, turn your fill light down by half. This will give you a 2:1 lighting ratio, which allows some shadow, but still preserves detail in that shadow. 

Now try moving the light in a few inches and then out to few inches, to vary the intensity slightly. Move it to left and to right to control the contours on the face until you're happy.

Second studio light in place
Second light on: notice how the shadow on the side of my face has lightened and the one on the wall has reduced

Go back to your main light. Now that you've added the fill light, does the main need adjusting? Take a good look. Move back and forth between the two lights, adjusting one and then the other little by little until the lighting looks just right. You might have to sit and look at the scene and your subject for a long time to see everything clearly and be really happy with it.

4. Add the Kicker, Hair, or Background Lights (as Needed)

To create a feeling of depth, you can light the background or the subject, or both, from above and below. Usually one light like this is enough.

Hair light installled
The hair lights are up above my shoulder and behind me. Notice the highlights on my forehead, nose and cheek, and on my shoulders. These help create a feeling of space between me and the background.

In the end I gave up trying to light the background and instead I used two of the clamp lights to light myself from the back, up and behind my head. That gave me the effect I wanted, which was to be separated from the background and also have my hair and shoulders lit.

I shot a time-lapse of the lighting process so far, as it unfolded for me. Here we go:

 

Driving Down the Shadows

That was a tough job. I started with the key and fill lights. Once I got those in a good position I wanted to light the background using the three clamp lights, but I wasn't getting the result I wanted. Instead, I switched to hair lights, which I like the look of more anyway.If you do want to light the backdrop, my suggestion is to keep it subtle. Over-lit backdrops tend to look dated.

I was also having problems with some unwanted shadows on the backdrop. Really frustrating. That was because the main and fill lights were down at the same level as me, meaning they drove the shadows right back behind me. This is easily fixed, however. Raise the lights and slightly tilt them down: this drives the shadows lower, below the line of sight.

At this point you should be pretty happy with how your scene is lit and its overall look, but we're not done.

Completed lighting look
And here's the completed look.

5. Finishing Touches: Flags, Tapes, Plans

The last steps are to clean up any stray light, mark the positions of your lights, secure any loose cords, and create a set plan.

Ah, stray light, sometimes such a pain to fix. This is light that's hitting the scene in a way you don't want. Maybe it's leaking from a misjoined bit of velcro on your softbox. It might be glare off the counter-top from a hairlight, reflections in your glasses, or a weird highlight on the wall. This is where you need flags!

Flags, or "gobos," are a lighting accessory you can use to block the light. They can be held with a stand (usually a c-stand). You can make your own, or buy professional ones in all kinds of shapes. You can also make a temporary frag with a c-stand, some of that fancy black tinfoil I mentioned above, and gaffer's tape.

Once the lighting is set, your next task is to secure it. Lighting equipment is big and people are clumsy—it tends to cause accidents. Each light stand needs at least one sand bag, and all cables should be taped down safely with gaffer's tape.

I also add a little "x" in tape under each leg of the light stands. This is so that when I strike the set and put the lights away I can easily put them right back into place next time. No need to fuss around figuring out where to put the lights again.

The last step is to diagram your layout. There's two reasons for this. First, the tape will come off the floor eventually, and then't inevitably the position of your lights will drift. Having a diagram means you can accurately recreate the exact same lighting, not just approximate it (this is important if matching shots made on different days). The second reasons is that it's handy to be able to create the same lighting in a different place, say working on a corporate video job, for example. It's nice to have a lighting setup you are really comfortable with in your back pocket. Here's a good lesson from Dave Bode again:


The Next Step

I'm getting close to completing this project and the next step is to install my audio gear. That's coming up in the next tutorial!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.