Unlimited After Effects and Premiere Pro templates, stock video, royalty free music tracks & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Drones
Photography

Як зробити відео з дрона плавным в Adobe After Effects

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:ShortLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Nick Nathan (you can also view the original English article)

Видео с дрона, как правило, менее стабилизированные, особенно если вы отслеживаете в кадре определенный предмет. К счастью, мы можем исправить эту проблему в пост-обработке с помощью масштабирования и техник размещения в Adobe After Effects. Именно этому вы и научитесь в этой статье. Обязательно скачайте пример, видео в 4K, который присоединён к файлу этого проекта, чтобы вы могли следовать за мной в этой статье!

1. Используйте эффект Stabilize Motion.

Для начала мы будем использовать на вашем футаже эффект Stabilize Motion (Stabilize Motion находится в окне Tracker в After Effects. Если вы не видите его, перейдите в Window>Tracker, и он появится). Далее разместите Track Point на предмете, за которым вы бы хотели следить (в нашем случае это моторная лодка из примера видео).

Чем больше область отслеживания, тем дольше After Effects будет обрабатывать информацию. Убедитесь, что вы выбрали параметр Luminance в разделе Channel в опциях Tracker Effect. Значения всех остальных опций вы можете оставить по умолчанию. Теперь нажмите на кнопку play для начала отслеживания.
Tracker plug in

Когда процесс завершится, вы сможете изменить положение лодки по центру кадра.

2. Изменение размеров композиции футажа.

Теперь вы можете заметить черные области на футаже, где он выходит за границы кадра. К счастью, мы использовали футаж 4К, который характерен для дронов. Что мы можем сделать теперь, так это изменить размеры композиции, снизив их до 1080p. Правой кнопкой мыши кликните на серой области футажа и выберите Composition Settings. Укажите длину и высоту кадра композиции 1920 x 1080.

Composition settings

Теперь чёрные области вокруг кадра должны уйти (поскольку они обрезались). Вы можете изменить линию горизонта на вашем клипе, если это нужно, выделив ваш клип и настроив параметр rotation. (Нажмите кнопку 'R' на клавиатуре).

3. Применение Warp Stabilizer.

В качестве альтернативы, если клип, который вы хотите стабилизировать, двигается вперед (и появляются артефакты  'jello warping'), вы можете использовать опцию Warp Stabilizer в окне Tracker. Вам нужно будет разобраться в тонкостях настройки при работе с конкретным клипом. Также понадобится несколько времени для анализа вашего клипа, но это даст вам хорошие результаты, которые вы не достигли бы другими способами.

Бонусная подсказка

Совершенно понятно, что, чтобы следовать этой статье, вы уже должны использовать Adobe After Effects и иметь некоторые клипы с дрона. Я настоятельно рекомендую вам организовывать свою работу с помощью Layer Manager 3 от VideoHive. Это легкий в использовании скрипт After Effects, который я всегда использую, и который позволяет управлять слоями на таймлайне и в окне превью. Это сэкономит вам массу времени в работе с видео с дрона. Также просмотрите статью Layer Manager 3 на Envato Tuts+, перейдя по ссылке!

В этой статье упоминались:

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Photo & Video
  2. Drones
Photography

How to Make Smooth Drone Video in Adobe After Effects

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:ShortLanguages:

It is common for drone video to be a little less than stable, especially as we track a subject in a shot. Lucky, we can fix this problem in post with scale and position techniques in Adobe After Effects. That's what you'll learn in this tutorial. Make sure to download the 4K example clip included in the project file so you can follow along!

 

1. Use the Stabilize Motion Effect

To start we are going to use the Stabilize Motion effect on our footage. (Stabilize Motion is located in the Tracker window in After Effects. If you do not see it, go to Window>Tracker to make it appear.) Next, position the Track Point on the subject you would like to track. (In our case it is the boat on the example clip.)

The bigger your tracking area is, the longer the track will take in After Effects. Under options for the Tracker Effect, make sure to select Luminance for the Channel. All of the other options you can leave at the default values. Now click the play button to begin the track.
Tracker plug in

After the track finishes, you can re-position the boat to the center of the shot

2. Resize the Footage Comp

Now you may notice some black areas on your footage where the footage is moving outside of the frame. Luckly for us we are using 4K footage, which is common for drones. What we can do now is resize the footage composition down to 1080p resolution. Right-click in the grey area next to your footage and select Composition Settings. Adjust the height and width of the comp to 1920 x 1080.

Composition settings

Now the black areas around your shot should be gone (because they were cropped out of the shot.) You can level the horizion line of your shot if you need to by selecting your footage and adjusting the rotation. (Press 'R' on the keyboard for this shortcut.)

3. Engage the Warp Stabilizer

Alternatively, if your shot you are trying to stabilize is moving forward (and may have 'jello warping' artifacts on the footage) you can use the Warp Stabilizer option in the Tracker window. You will need to tweak the settings to work with your specific shot, and this setting will take some time to analyze on your footage, but it can give you good results you wouldn't be able to achieve otherwise.

Bonus Tip

Obviously to follow along with this tutorial you are already using Adobe After Effects, and likely have quite a bit of drone footage to manage. I highly recommend staying organized using Layer Manager 3 from VideoHive. It is an easy to use After Effects script I use all of the time and allows you to manage your layers in the timeline and viewport. This will save you a lot of time over the course of a drone video project! Also check out the tutorial for Layer Manager 3 right here on Envato Tuts+!

Mentioned in this tutorial

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.